Table of Contents

WhatsApp Groups is a very beneficial feature, which is used by almost everyone. You use different types of groups on WhatsApp, in which some groups are of family, some groups of friends and some groups are associated with professional live. With the help of groups, you can send a message to many people at the same time. However, an overdose of anything does not take time to become a headache. Something similar happens with WhatsApp groups, sometimes some people unnecessarily add you to unnecessary groups, whose notifications become your headache. But do you know that you have such a method, after which no one will be able to add you to any group without your consent. Today we are going to give you information about this method.

If you too often face the problem of being added to unwanted groups, then now you do not have to worry. You can get rid of this problem by making some changes in the current settings of your WhatsApp. However, this method is different for both Android and iOS users.

Let us first know how this method is used on Android

First of all, open WhatsApp on your Android smartphone and then click on the three-dot icon appearing on the top right.

Then click on Settings and go to Account and click on Privacy.

After this, tap on the group and then select any one option from Everyone, My Contacts and My Contacts Except shown here.

If you select the Everyone option, then any WhatsApp user will be able to make you a part of the group.

-“My Contacts” In this, only admins present in the user’s contact list will be able to make that user a part of the group.

If you select -My Contacts Except option, then only selected users will be able to add you to the WhatsApp group. Enabling this means that all group admins have to send an invitation to a user to be part of a WhatsApp group. However, the user will have to decide on this invitation within 72 hours.

How to change settings for iPhone users

WhatsApp

First of all, open the WhatsApp app on the iPhone and then click on the Settings option in the bottom bar.

Then click on Settings and go to Privacy and click on Groups.

Now on the next screen you will get three options, Everyone, My Contact and My Contacts Except. Here you have to select My Contacts Except option.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.