Table of Contents

Facebook has been around for over 15 years. It has nearly three billion monthly active users and is one of the most popular social media platforms on the Internet. Chances are if you’re reading this, you have a Facebook account. Facebook allows users to deactivate or delete their account permanently. Once you decide to delete your account and after 30 days if you change your mind, it may not be possible to get your account information.

Meta-owned Facebook gives you the option to delete an account on Android and iOS via the mobile app or web browser. You should note that Facebook only lets you delete an account within 30 days and reverse all of its posts and information. Facebook needs up to 90 days to completely delete the account and all of its information.

Delete Facebook account via mobile app/ browser

Facebook lets you delete your account through your Android or iOS. For this you have to do this:
Open Facebook app.
Tap on the hamburger icon at the top right corner.
scroll down and Settings & Privacy click and Settings Click on
Personal and Account Information Tap on
Account Ownership and Control Click on have page access Profile Access and Control Click on
After that Deactivation and deletion Tap on
Delete account Select and proceed with the deletion process Continue Click on
Here select the reason asked by Facebook because of which you want to delete the account.
scroll down and Delete account Select.

Delete Facebook account via desktop

Open the Facebook website.
Click the Down arrow in the top right corner.
Settings & privacy go in and Settings Click on
from the menu panel on the left Your Facebook Information Click on If you have access to the Page Privacy and then Your Facebook Information Click on
at the bottom of the page Deactivation and Deletion choose and View Click on
Now Delete account select and Continue Do it.
Now Delete account Select the
Enter the password to verify and then Continue Click on
Once you delete your account and the 30-day recovery time has elapsed, you will not be able to recover it or access any of your posted data. You also won’t be able to access Facebook Messenger and lose access to other apps that require your Facebook login credentials. In addition, deleting the Facebook account linked to the Oculus headset will delete all information about the VR headset.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.