WhatsApp is soon going to introduce a big change in its ‘Mute’ notification feature. According to the latest news, the company is soon going to introduce the option of “Mute Always” on its platform, after which you can mute some chats forever. You can use this feature for personal chat as well as group chat. Apart from the mute feature, WhatsApp is also reported to soon add “expiring messages” to the app, which will automatically make the message disappear after a stipulated time of 7 days. Let us tell you, information about this feature was also revealed in March, in which it was told that the new feature will help users to decide which message they want to keep available for how long.

WhatsApp Beta Tracker WABetaInfo According to the report, one of the latest versions of WhatsApp beta for Android (version 2.20.197.3) has included the option of Mute Always. In this new change, the option of Mute Always has been introduced by removing the existing 1-year option, so that users can mute unwanted chats in their WhatsApp forever. Surely this feature will prove to be very useful for those people who are often troubled by the chat notifications of unwanted users and groups.

However, it is also worth mentioning that using this Muse Always feature, you will not receive notifications of that chat, but you will still be able to see the messages received by them in your chat section.

Apart from the Mute Always option, WABetaInfo has also revealed the Expiry Message option, which is available in Android version 2.20.197.4 of WhatsApp Beta. Shared by WABetaInfo screenshot It can be seen that this new option allows you to make new messages disappear from the chat after seven days.

WhatsApp

As we mentioned, this is not the first time that the information about the disturbing message has come to the fore. Earlier in March also, the option to make the message disappear information had come to the fore. In the report that surfaced at the time, it was told that users can choose several options for the duration of the message, which include one hour, one day, one week, one month or one year. Users can set messages in their private chats to be deleted automatically depending on the time period. However, the latest leak talks about a period of 7 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.