If you do not accept WhatsApp’s new term of service, you may lose access to the app. Yes, the latest report has revealed that the popular messaging app is reportedly going to update its term of service in the coming year, starting from February 8. If users do not agree to this new privacy rule, they may lose access to the WhatsApp messaging app. WABetaInfo has shared a screenshot of the new term and privacy policy update in its report, which clearly states that users can delete their WhatsApp account if they do not accept this term. The Facebook-owned app has also separately confirmed in this regard.

WABetaInfo has Report I have shared a screenshot in which it can be seen that the Terms and Privacy Policy are about to be updated. This screenshot details key updates, including information about user data processing and how businesses-Facebook-hosted businesses can manage and store WhatsApp chats using the service.

After the information of this update, a disclaimer has also been given to the users, which clearly states that this new policy will be applicable from 8 February 2021. The disclaimer reads, “After this date you will need to accept the new terms to continue using WhatsApp or you can delete your account.” WABetaInfo also mentioned that the above date is subject to change, as per the report, the terms of service may be updated in the coming weeks.

WhatsApp spokesperson The Independent confirmed that all users will have to accept the new policy by February 8 next year if they want to continue the service of the app. Gadgets 360 has contacted the company for clarity in this regard, as soon as a response is received, this news will be updated.

Another new WhatsApp Update Speaking of, the update includes the feature to set custom wallpapers for various chats and an updated stock wallpaper gallery. Apart from the changes made to the wallpaper, an option is also being brought to search for stickers using WhatsApp text and emoji.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.